保护家族财富,实现代代传承

刊物: 家族办公室2.0 - 超越传统理财

投资环境日新月异,加上数字化创新浪潮方兴未艾,全球的家族办公室都应顺应潮流、大胆革新,以满足当今超高净值人士和其家族的需求,且不仅仅局限于财富管理领域。 随着各国经济高速增长,大规模的财富传承时代到来,因此家族将目光投向家族办公室,以强化财富保值并巩固家族财产。 高净值人士对家族办公室的期望已经发生变化,特别是在亚洲,商业家族的需求和文化偏好与西方家族有所不同。亚洲家族办公室的理念蓬勃发展,在顺应相关趋势并助力客户家族实现长期成功方面,家族办公室拥有得天独厚的优势。

关于本刊物: 我们深入研究如何应对富裕家族和相关措施,以及如何帮助其世代兴盛。 在了解亚洲财富的增长时,本刊物还探讨了财富传承的错综复杂性,并探讨了富裕家族在传承规划时,可采用的积极策略和工具,以助财富增值。 认识家族办公室如何帮助您增强、管理和保护家族财富,从而保全您的财产。

图书封面
下载刊物
分享此刊物:

推动家族办公室2.0的趋势

亚洲引领新一轮的财富增长

随着亚洲财富的增长,我们即将见证有史以来最大规模的代际财富传承。 亚洲私人财富的积累速度超过全球平均水平,全球三分之一的超级富豪来自亚洲,而其中大多数是第一代亿万富翁。 随着亚洲不断创造新的财富,富裕家族期望进行财富管理,并优先考虑财富保值,他们的需求将决定亚洲家族办公室提供咨询服务的性质和方法。

私人财富百分比
然而多数家族没有准备继任计划

尽管亚洲财富呈增长趋势,但许多商业家族仍未做好接班准备。 只有10%的财富顺利传承至第三代,而财富顺利传承至第四代则更是只有3%,这些数字令人震惊。 家族办公室旨在管理和投资财富,同时为满足财富传承需求而建立必要的治理机制,以此提高家族财富的长远价值。

家族企业研究所数据显示:
财富继承统计数据

财富管理日益复杂

跨司法管辖区的流动不断增加、资产的多元化以及日益严苛的监管环境,使组织和管理庞大的财富成为一项复杂的工作。 家族资产需要通过专业管理才能实现财富增值与保值并顺利实现代代传承,然而家族企业通常将重点放在经营和管理核心业务上,因此基本上无暇顾及。 财产保全需要各个领域的专业知识,例如财富和投资管理、税务咨询、信托和法律结构。

88%的高净值人士重视资产统筹,这一点不足为奇。 联合家族办公室提供清晰、客观的咨询服务,能够将巨额财富的管理化繁为简。 这种综合方法能够保持您对家族资产的控制权,并具有成本效益。专业团队经考量您的目标、资产和外部市场因素后所提供的咨询意见,助您与时俱进,适时作出明智决定。

跨地区、
资产和司法管辖区

资产司法管辖区
银行实施

传承规划模式因科技进步和技术创新而有所转变

科技的日新月异对商业和投资领域产生了深远影响。 从投资者对科技股或数位货币等另类投资兴趣大增,到商业活动的各个阶段都优先采用数位化技术,科技为企业和投资带来前所未有的机遇和效率。 仅就股票而言,科技股贡献了50%的股票收益,而标普指数中市值前五的股票中其四都是科技公司。

科技带来的新机遇虽然可以带来可观收益,但也可能会导致随之而来的波动性和风险增加。 因此,重要的是仰仗可靠的专家顾问和市场观点予以支撑,如此才能提高回报,实现您的长期目标。

优先采用数字化技术
股票市场

Explore a new era of wealth with your very own family office

想要了解设立您的专属定制家族办公室的更多信息?

Protecting Family Wealth for Generations

Publication: Family Office 2.0 - Beyond Wealth Management

Amidst the changing investment landscape and digital innovation, family offices across the globe are in need of an update to meet today’s demands of ultra-high-net-worth individuals and families beyond wealth management. As we witness the largest intergenerational wealth transfer in history, expectations have shifted as business families look towards family offices to optimise wealth preservation plans and strengthen family legacies. Particularly in Asia, where needs and cultural preferences of business families differ from Western counterparts, the Asian family office is a thriving concept that is in a unique position to respond to these trends and set client families up for long-term success.

About this publication: We take a deeper look into the preparedness of wealthy families and factors that help them flourish across multiple generations. In investigating the rise of wealth in Asia, the publication also explores the intricacies of intergenerational wealth transfer, as well as proactive strategies and tools families can adopt to optimise wealth as they start legacy planning. Learn how family offices help you enhance, govern and protect your family’s wealth to safeguard your legacy.

book-cover
DOWNLOAD PUBLICATION
Share this publication :

Trends Driving Family Office 2.0

Asia leading the new breed of wealth

We are on the advent of witnessing the largest-ever intergenerational wealth transfer with the rise of wealth in Asia. With Asia beating the global average in the rate of private wealth accumulation, the region now holds a third of the global ultra-rich population, most of whom are first generation billionaires. With all these new wealth generated in the region , families’ expectations towards wealth management and a prioritisation towards wealth preservation will shape the nature and approach of advisory offered by Asian family offices.

private wealth percentage

But most are not prepared for succession

Despite the growing trend of wealth in Asia, many business families remain unprepared to face the challenge of succession. The numbers are shocking with only 10% of wealth transfers making it to the third generation, and an astonishing 3% make it into the fourth generation. Family offices are designed to manage and invest in wealth while also establishing the necessary governance to address intergenerational wealth needs that will boost the lasting value of family wealth.

According to The Family Firm Institute:

succession statistics

Increasing complexities in wealth governance

The increasing mobility across jurisdictions, diversity of assets, and challenging regulatory environments have made organising and managing vast wealth a complex endeavour. As the focus for family enterprises is often on running and managing the core business, this leaves little quality time to manage family assets when it should still be managed professionally to grow and preserve wealth for generations. Safeguarding a legacy thus calls for expertise across various professional specialisations such as wealth and investment management, tax advisory, trust and legal structures.

Unsurprisingly, 88% of HNWIs place an importance on consolidation of assets. Multi-family offices offer the value of simplifying the management of substantial wealth with clarity and objective advisory. This consolidated approach allows you to maintain control of family assets with cost efficiency with access to a team of professionals that consider your goals, assets and external market factors to help you stay current and make prompt, informed decisions.

Across locations,
assets and jurisdictions

assets jurisdiction
bank implement

Tech and innovation shifting the nature of legacy planning

The new frontiers of technology has had a far-reaching influence on the business and investment landscape. From the burgeoning interest in tech-driven stocks or alternative investments such as digital currency, to adopting a digital-first approach in every stage of activity, technology offers unprecedented opportunities and efficiencies in business and investments. In equities alone, the tech sector drove 50% of stock gains, and four of the top five S&P stocks come from tech companies.

While there are large positive gains in harnessing new opportunities driven by technology, it could also lead to greater exposure to volatility and risks that accompany these technologies. It is therefore important that the uptake of tech opportunities are supported by trusted expert advisory and market insights that optimise returns to meet your long-term objectives.

digital first
stock market

Explore a new era of wealth with
your very own family office

Interested to learn more about establishing your personalised family office?